Stamina

Around 4:15 p.m. today, the men’s U.S. Open tennis final begins. Andy Murray vs. Novak Djokovic.

I’m wrapping up an interview at work at that time and am out the door at 5:00.

I run into my friend and we take the train home, work on a project.

Walk home.

Make and eat dinner.

Get ready for and drive to yoga.

Wonder if I’ll make it through the 1 1/2-hour class.

Drive home, tired.

Fix myself and snack and turn on the TV to see who won the match.

It is 9:00, and they are still playing. 

2 thoughts on “Stamina

Leave a Reply

