Yard sale finds

Everyone’s on vacation this week, leaving me with a smattering of sales. Outrageous. But I manage to find a couple of things: some pale pink Sperry topsiders that I refuse to pay $100 for when I only occasionally want to look like I belong on a boat, but $3? It’s a deal.

I also find this weird No Pets sign for a quarter, which makes me wonder what it was used for (a store?). I ask the woman selling it, but she has no idea. I determine she’s a mean SOB because who bans pets, especially cute black dogs with alert stances? I plan to add it to a wall collage of other interesting finds, like Bert.

Leave a Reply

