Virtual gifts

When you care enough to send the very best, but can’t afford to, it’s fun to send your friends a link to gifts you’d send them if you could. So this Christmas, I’m sending virtual gifts.

For example, I saw this unique Ira Glass finger puppet on Etsy.com recently and sent it to my friend Katie, who shares my addiction to This American Life and probably my mad crush on the nerdy fella.

I’m always finding gifts for my ocean-loving friend Kim like this plate featuring her favorite whale: the humpback.

Then I found this great sculpture for my friend whose initials are HA. But seeing as I spotted it while window shopping at M2L, a store with spare but expensive inventory, she’ll have to make do with a photo.

Virtual gifts say I care and know you so well that you would love this gift, but I’m frugal, so don’t hold your breath.

4 thoughts on “Virtual gifts

  1. Pingback: Give a virtual gift « Musings at a picnic

Leave a Reply

