Lost cat, mean thought

OK, I know my thoughts are evil, but I must express them. Every day I walk by this sign for a lost cat. It’s got a picture of let’s say, Patches. Patches has black and white splotches and is looking at the camera, all cute. You can bet Patches had no idea that one day that photo would adorn a Lost Cat poster. Anyway, it’s clear to me that Patches was snatched by a coyote off the wild streets of Cambridge and that he won’t be coming home. But I’m sure his owners are holding out hope even though their beloved pet has been missing for six months.

Question: Would it be wrong to post a picture of a coyote licking his chops? OK, OK. I know.

lost

2 thoughts on “Lost cat, mean thought

Leave a Reply

