Chomping goat

Goats are the friendliest animals, aren’t they? Or maybe they just seem that way because they’re always running up to you looking for food or chomping on your shirt (I suspect every child who’s ever been to a petting zoo has experienced this). Goats are hungry. This tawny fellow at Ward’s Berry Farm in Sharon was munching on the grass, in between looking up to see if I had a handout. I did not. But I had a camera, so I made him pose every which way, until he was like, “Enough.”

Goat munching

The sheep were cute too, but kind of sedentary in a way that said, “I will not waddle over to the fence today, because I do not perform on command. Also, this wool frizzes like a bastard in the humidity.”

 

Yo

Yo

Leave a Reply

