The ice cream man meets Twitter

Remember when New England had a summer? You remember summer—that season of hot and sticky beach days and the promise of shade? Remember the joy of hearing that tinkling tune as the ice cream truck rounded the corner, cruising into your hood? You just couldn’t run out the door fast enough. I heard one the other day, in fact, and was humming along to the song until I realized it was Hark, the Herald Angels Sing. In June. Huh? I was so confused I couldn’t make it through the throng of kids in time. 

Twitter to the rescue. 

Just when I had dismissed Twitter as silly, I read this article in Budget Travel magazine and suddenly see the brilliance behind this little tool. The dessert truck can alert me when it’s coming around the bend? I’m there.

Sweet!

Leave a Reply

