Dress, meet trench coat

How cute is this raspberry trench-inspired dress? Um, super cute. The price, however, is not. At $128, I could buy out Old Navy. Thankfully, the dress did me no favors when I tried it on yesterday. Cute, but not $128 cute, even if I was planning to use my accumulated Anthropologie gift cards to buy it. That’s the thing about buying online, which I almost did; the dress looked so fetching in the catalog and even rosier in person. Just didn’t look fetching on me. I’m sure my bad hair day had something to do with it, which should not have happened seeing as I just paid say, half a dress, for a cut that doesn’t er, cut it.

Anyway, a summer dress crossed with the classic trench elements is still a brilliant design. I can hardly wait for the debut of the puffy coat skirt.

Leave a Reply

