Merry Christmas to me

On my Christmas shopping mission at lunch yesterday, I somehow found myself in Anthropologie, a place I had no business being because it’s my favorite store and no one on my list needs one single thing from there, except me. But I was overcome by the spirit of the season, suddenly in the fitting room trying on swanky eggplant pants for a mere $20 (unheard of at Anthropologie, really), and heading for the register. The nice part? I used the last of the gift cards I got last Christmas to pay for it, so it was, in fact, Merry Christmas to me—a year later.

3 thoughts on “Merry Christmas to me

  1. How hard it is to walk by one’s favorite store while Christmas shopping and not be tempted! It’s practically impossible! I have acquired a nice leather belt under these circumstances. Therefore, I think they we must just accept this quirk of human shopping behavior and rejoice that we are helping the economy.

  2. Good for you! Treating myself is one of my greatest pleasures in life.

    Indeed, I just bought myself an action figure of 1970s Doctor Who villain Magnus Greel for Christmas. So, uh…I know exactly how you feel. Sort of. 😉

  3. Thank you both for indulging such ridiculousness. The “helping the economy” spin makes me want to get back out there.

    B-Dog, one can only hope that I, too, get a Doctor Who action figure from Santa. Miracles do happen.

Leave a Reply

