A rough commute

Dear MBTA officials,

Do you remember last year when I complained that the bus I take to work took forever to arrive on the coldest days of the year? Do you remember when I was swearing under my breath about those mysterious “switching problems” on the T that cause interminable delays? Do you remember when I was annoyed that every evening train was packed with commuters shoving onboard causing me to be intimate with that strange guy? Yeah, I will never complain about public transportation again. 

AP Photo/Khalid Tanveer

Hundreds of Pakistani Sunni Muslims return home from a religious congregation. I'd say it was well attended. AP Photo/Khalid Tanveer

Leave a Reply

