I want to love granola

 I want to be one of those people who eats granola for breakfast. It’s healthy, pretty, easy, and snackable, but I just don’t like it. I’m a milk and cereal girl, which is a fine thing for breakfast, but I’d still rather be an uber-healthy type who drools over the variety of granola bins at Whole Foods. Can’t do it though. The types I’ve tried are either too sweet or too chipmunky.

Then, I thought, Hey, I could make my own granola, because I think I would be just as happy being someone who makes granola as being someone who eats it. To that end, here’s a pretty blog with nice photos and what I imagine is a good recipe for the homemade stuff. Or try this version.

2 thoughts on “I want to love granola

  1. Yeah well the thing about granola is that it’s about 700% more fattening than regular (read: delicious) cereal, for example the incomparable Cinnamon Toast Awesome. Granola can kiss my ass, it’s not even that delicious and is really expensive. And if you wanted to make it yourself, you’d totally have to do stuff. Poo on that, I say. Poo on that.

Leave a Reply

